I started up a Scooby-Doo podcast and was now in the business of reviewing Scooby-Doo episodes, films, and comic books. This is my take on the first issue of DC Comics’ Hanna-Barbera Beyond book, Scooby Apocalypse.

A Blog Named Scooby-Doo!

sdapoccv1dsjpg-6846f0_765wSCOOBY APOCALYPSE #1 (DC Comics)

  • W: Keith Giffen/JM DeMatteis
  • A: Howard Porter

I was highly skeptical about Scooby Apocalypse when I first heard about it but my curiosity got the better of me when I saw who the creative team were that DC pulled together for this. I have been a fan of Giffen and DeMatteis for decades (both creators being responsible for some of my absolute favourite comic book stories of all time) and I really enjoyed Howard Porter’s work on Justice League 3000 so I figured the least I could do is check it out for myself. See what these guys have done with one of my favourite animated properties.

View original post 602 more words