Another episode I thought turned out quite well. The film is one I’ve been waiting a while to get to and we’ve more or less settled on a format that we like for the show. The discussions are looser, more interesting, and I’m less precious about content. At this point I’ve started editing more liberally to keep things tighter and more on point. I think for the better.

For Your Consideration

32348_10152328097085565_1749338322_n

This week on FYC, your intrepid hosts get their 27b/6 forms in order and pay a visit to the wonderful dystopian bureaucracy of Terry Gilliam’s 1985 film, Brazil. Currently positioned at #54 on the BFI Greatest British Films of All-Time list, Mike and Dustin are keen to do a little interrogation of the movie and retrieve what information they can for their commentary to determine if Brazil is indeed a masterpiece or a museum piece.

via Episode 16: Brazil (1985)

Click Here To Purchase Brazil (The Criterion Collection) [Blu-ray]

View original post